Our Leadership

Temple Sinai's Board of Trustees is comprised of an Executive Committee and Trustees. The Board is nominated by a committee chaired by our Immediate Past President and elected at the Congregational meeting each May. Their terms begin in June and last one year. Each Board member must be “re-elected” in each year.

The President of the Temple may not hold the office for longer than two years. Once stepping down from the Presidency, the “Immediate Past President” remains a member of the Board throughout the term of the new President.


President  - David Hoodis
VP Finance - David Zack
VP Membership - Allyson Crystal
VP Operations - Cindy Homer
VP Ritual - Jodi Shepard
VP Education - Jennifer Sinoway
VP Development - Rob Mark

Treasurer - Adam Keil

Secretary - Douglas Cohen
Immediate Past President  - Josh Friedlander 


Sharyn Colon

Maurice Lefkort

Lenore Lerner

Daniel Muhlfelder

Chuck  Meyer-Hanover 

Andrea Reiter

Lori Riseman

Adam Siegel

Ian Singer

Committee Chairs

Brotherhood -  Rob Wortzel and Ken Gelman
Caring -  Roberta Nooger
Endowment -  Michael Cohen
Early Childhood Education Program -  Susan Klein
Israel Action Committee -  Howard Booth
Library  -  Florence Goldberg and Elsa Weinstein
Lifelong Learning 
Membership Allison Crystal and Cindy Homer
Religious School -  Sharyn Colon
Renaissance Group -  Pam and Howard Heller
Ritual Sol Jacobson
Sisterhood Lyn Eisenthal
Social Action Sandy Friedrich
Tributes Elsa Weinstein

All of the above groups and committees are interested in receiving member's comments and suggestions. Most of the groups are also very interested in new volunteers joining to help with their efforts and programs. Please click the above email links to send your comments or receive more information.